The portfolio

As at 30 June 2018, the following entities were part of the portfolio.

Department of State

  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Other Non-Corporate Commonwealth Entities

  • Australian National Audit Office
  • Australian Public Service Commission
  • Digital Transformation Agency
  • Office of National Assessments
  • Office of the Official Secretary to the Governor-General
  • Workplace Gender Equality Agency

Corporate Commonwealth Entities

  • Indigenous Business Australia
  • Indigenous Land Corporation
  • Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
  • Anindilyakwa Land Council
  • Central Land Council
  • Northern Land Council
  • Tiwi Land Council
  • Torres Strait Regional Authority
  • Wreck Bay Aboriginal Community Council

Commonwealth Companies

  • Aboriginal Hostels Limited
  • National Australia Day Council Limited
  • Outback Stores Pty Ltd

Statutory Bodies

  • Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal
  • Remuneration Tribunal

Office Holders

  • Independent National Security Legislation Monitor
  • Registrar of Indigenous Corporations
  • The Aboriginal Land Commissioner
  • Executive Director of Township Leasing